Become a member

Any woman of any age, living in South Australia, may join by paying a subscription through a Branch or directly to the State Office. All members have a vote at the State Annual General Meeting. There are Branches for those living more than 8 kilometres from an established Branch. Those paying directly to State Office pay an additional levy in place of the fund raising carried out in Branches.

Benefits of Membership

  • Friendship
  • Cooking and Handicraft Workshops
  • Access to Handicraft Distribution Centre
  • Member Rates (for Accommodation)
  • Access to a respected lobby group at all levels of government
  • Service to the community through voluntary work
  • Assistance to those in need in both Australia and overseas

Expression of Interest

Interested in joining SACWA? Click here to download an Expression of Interest form.

Find a Branch

We have branches right across South Australia. To learn more about your nearest branch, including regular meeting times and dates, please contact SACWA State Office on (08) 8332 4166 or email

Barossa Group:
Angaston, Angaston Evening, Bottlebrush Ladies Gawler, Freeling, Freeling Hayfields, Gawler, Mallala, Rosewood, Tanunda, Virginia, Wells Girls (Two Wells), Women of the Barossa (Tanunda)

Buxton Group:
Arno Bay, Cowell, Darke Peak (Cleve), Lock, Rudall, Wudinna

Cundell Group:
Hindmarsh Valley, Ligurian Ladies (Kingscote), Myponga, Penneshaw, Victor Harbor, Victor Harbor Evening, Yankalilla

Dolling Group:
Crystal Brook, Kadina, Port Germein, Port Pirie, Redhill, Snowtown

Far Western Group:
Ceduna, Streaky Bay

Hills and Murray Group:
Balhannah Districts, Jervois, Mt Barker, Mt Pleasant, Murray Bridge, Mypolonga, Stirling & Districts, Uraidla & Districts, Woodside

Marble Range Group:
Cummins, Elliston, Karkoo, Tooligie, Yeelanna

Myall Flinders Group:
Branch of the Air, Whyalla Norrie.

Octoman Group:
Port Lincoln, Port Neill, Tumby Bay, Ungarra

Parker Group:
Adelaide, Dequetteville, Henley Beach, Metropolitan, North Adelaide/Bowden, Plympton, Semaphore

Petherick Group:
Karoonda, Lameroo, Parilla, Pinnaroo

Spencer Group:
Ardrossan, Curramulka, Maitland, Minlaton, Moonta, Port Victoria, Port Vincent, Yorketown

Tatiara Group:
Bordertown, Coomandook, Keith

Warnes Group:
Auburn, Cadell Morgan, Gilbert Valley, Goyder, Kapunda, Mintaro, Sevenhill

Warrekilla Group:
Morphett Vale, Reynella Evening, Willunga

Solo Branches:
Adelaide Plains, Andamooka, Brinkworth, Enfield Choir, Finniss, Glencoe, Happy Valley, Houghton, Jamestown, Langhorne Creek, Limestone Ladies (Naracoorte), Loxton District, Millicent, Mt Gambier, Mt Gambier Evening, Naracoorte Combined, North Adelaide Bowden, Orroroo, Para Hills, Penola Terra Rossa, Pleasant Park, Renmark, Riverland Evening (Renmark), Salisbury, Strathalbyn, Strathalbyn Evening, Tea Tree Gully, Waikerie